UNDER THE MICROSCOPE

NEW SPECIMENS OLD SPECIMENS THE SCIENTIST MY LOG CONTACT ME
2001-07-14 - 11:21 a.m.

I�LL BE CALLING YOU�OU�OU

Thanks to my parents, we own the movie �Indian Love Call.� I can play it in the VCR and hear Nelson Eddy singing sweetly to Jeannette MacDonald. No one sings to me like that�except perhaps brownies.

Chocolate calls my name. Brownies serenade me. Unfortunately, most brownies don�t sing in tune. The only way to get those brownies to stop singing so badly is to eat them. You understand, don�t you? I�m not sabotaging my diet, I�m saving the world.

The best kind of brownies have chocolate chips. Nuts are okay too, in moderation. Cake brownies are not worthy of being called brownies. The more goo, the better---up to a point.

Some people are seduced by ice cream. I�ve fallen under the spell of a cone from time to time but it�s a temporary infatuation. A mere gastronomic flirtation. Always, always, I return to my first love.

So let Jeannette MacDonald have her Nelson Eddy. I have my brownies (and my girl scouts too!)

previous - next

|

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com
Copyright 2006 by Ellen

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

On Display Ring
[ Previous | Next ]
[ Previous 5 | Next 5 ]
[ List Sites ]

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!