UNDER THE MICROSCOPE

NEW SPECIMENS OLD SPECIMENS THE SCIENTIST MY LOG CONTACT ME
09/09/2005 - 8:30 p.m.

LIKE TOMORROW LATER

Tonight Mr. Philately and I are childless. Tomorrow night, we basically will be childless too. Day is working all weekend up in Plymouth at camp. While I like having my children around, I could get used to this life. It sure is quieter.

After we got Day to the van that was taking her up to camp, Mr. Philately and I went out to a new Japanese restaurant that opened in the area. It has sushi, teriyaki and tempura, and hibachi. I did not realize that Mr. Philately had no idea what hibachi could be like. We did not eat the hibachi food (although I think he wants to try it next time) but he was entranced with the showmanship of the man who was doing hibachi. He loved the juggling of knives, the flaming of what looked like an onion, and the tossing of food for people to try to catch in their mouths. Mr. Philately has become so cosmopolitan over the years that I sometimes forget that he grew up in a rural area. I guess they did not have hibachi-type Japanese restaurants in Coon Rapids, Iowa. (Mr. Philately probably would say, "No kidding.:)

Right now he is doing a few quick chores while I am out here writing. Part of me says that I owe a full entry and part of me does not. Husband�.entry�.husband�entry.

I've made my decision. I'll write to you later. Much later. As Day would say, "Like tomorrow later."

previous - next

|

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com
Copyright 2006 by Ellen

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

On Display Ring
[ Previous | Next ]
[ Previous 5 | Next 5 ]
[ List Sites ]

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!