UNDER THE MICROSCOPE

NEW SPECIMENS OLD SPECIMENS THE SCIENTIST MY LOG CONTACT ME
2002-04-28 - 6:18 p.m.

The entry posted this morning is Mom on Their Back. This entry is an extra.

THE PROM PICTURES

Here are Kat and B-O-Y. Don't they clean up nicely? They were such good sports.

This one is a picture of the dress I made. What you don't see are the fancy buttons on the back (which means I made six buttonholes and any person who sews will tell you what a pain buttonholes are.)

Here is Kat, before the prom. For some reason, she does not look as blonde in this picture as she is in real life. (For that matter, the blue eyes are not quite true to life either. I had to paint them in. Flash photography transforms my elder daugher into "the red-eyed devil child" according to her.)

Here's the best picture of the prom duo although the worst photographic effort. I DO wish that I had cleaned off the counter in the kitchen but I was too busy doing hair and makeup.

previous - next

|

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com
Copyright 2006 by Ellen

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

On Display Ring
[ Previous | Next ]
[ Previous 5 | Next 5 ]
[ List Sites ]

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!