UNDER THE MICROSCOPE

NEW SPECIMENS OLD SPECIMENS THE SCIENTIST MY LOG CONTACT ME
2001-11-22 - 8:34 a.m.

Day-Hay asked me to post this poem that she wrote and today seemed a good day to do it.
MY SAYING THANKS (by Day-Hay)

Saying thanks warms hearts all around.
If you watch, it can be found.
Thank parents, teachers, and relatives too,
For they are so fond, so fond of you.

They give you things, like food and love,
Clothes and home, but all of the above.
Mostly I�m thankful for things that aren�t seen.
Not for me, but for some it is a dream.

I say thank to you and you.
You are the ones that get me through.
Life is tough, as you say,
Still you push me every day.

I say thanks to the one above,
The one that spreads the peace and love,
I pray that you help me at future times,
For you help people as everyone finds.

Saying thanks warms hearts all around.
If you watch, it can surely be found.

previous - next

|

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com
Copyright 2006 by Ellen

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

On Display Ring
[ Previous | Next ]
[ Previous 5 | Next 5 ]
[ List Sites ]

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!