UNDER THE MICROSCOPE

NEW SPECIMENS OLD SPECIMENS THE SCIENTIST MY LOG CONTACT ME
2001-08-31 - 6:39 a.m.

Kat auditioned last night for a part in the productions of our local children�s theatre. There are 450 kids auditioning for 40 parts and I have no idea how she did. I do know that she was required, among other things, to do a one-minute monologue We looked and looked but everything was either too young, too old, or too long so I wrote her one. Here�s the monologue I wrote for her:

THE CONCERT TICKETS

He�ll be home any minute. He�ll never let me go. Never. He still thinks I�m his little baby. I love him but he�s such a dork.

Everybody will go to that concert and talk about it the whole next week. I just have to go.

Uh, oh! I hear his car door. What am I going to say? I know! Father, meet your daughter. I�m a responsible young woman and you should let me go.

Who am I kidding? He�ll just say, �I trust you. It�s the other people there I don�t trust.�

What if I beg? Oh, please, Daddy. If I don�t see it, I�ll die. You wouldn�t want your sweet little girl to die would you?

He�s coming. What am I going to say?

Hello, most wonderful Dad in the....What have you got in your hand? Oh, my god! You have CONCERT tickets. They�re for me? You�re the most wonderful Dad in the world.

(Turning away) God, I�m good!

previous - next

|

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com
Copyright 2006 by Ellen

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

On Display Ring
[ Previous | Next ]
[ Previous 5 | Next 5 ]
[ List Sites ]

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!