UNDER THE MICROSCOPE

NEW SPECIMENS OLD SPECIMENS THE SCIENTIST MY LOG CONTACT ME
2002-03-30 - 4:50 a.m.

ON MY WAY

I love being places. I hate getting there. I�ve flown since 9-11 so the flying itself doesn�t bother me. It�s the airport hassle I�m going to hate.

But I will love seeing Maxiegirl, Sister, and Brother as well as my parents. I�ll love talking to Waterlu. Some warmth would be nice and sunshine would be welcome.

But I hate getting places. It�s an absurd hour of the morning because we now need two hours at the airport, not one. I�m barely coherent (as this entry will attest). But I didn�t want you to worry. I�ll post again from Phoenix (Thanks, Dad!) but I�m not sure when.

I�ll love being there. But I�ll hate getting there.

I�m on my way. (Oh, and did I mention I�ll hate getting there?)

previous - next

|

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com
Copyright 2006 by Ellen

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

On Display Ring
[ Previous | Next ]
[ Previous 5 | Next 5 ]
[ List Sites ]

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!