UNDER THE MICROSCOPE

NEW SPECIMENS OLD SPECIMENS THE SCIENTIST MY LOG CONTACT ME
2001-12-28 - 4:36 p.m.

FAMILY FRIENDS

Family can be a lot of fun. Some of my best friends are family members. As my circle of family has widened, so has my circle of friends. The latest addition to my circle of best friends is my sister-in-law.

How can you not like a woman with her feet on the ground and her fingers coated with glue from the Norwegian star she�s making from paper? Someone who entertains beautifully yet seems only to glimpse the truth that she does it extraordinarily well. Someone who is generous of spirit, caring, and warm. Someone you likes Scrabble, crafts, note cards, good books, and my old nemesis, cooking.

My sister-in-law and I have grown into a friendship with each other. We�ve learned to laugh together at the fabric store and cry together in family crises. We don�t always agree but we always care and we don that we can depend on each other to do what needs to be done. A good friend is a good reality check.

Family means loving each other but it doesn�t always mean liking each other. Still, the word �family� is warmest when you like the ones you love. I�m glad I have my hustand�and I�m glad my sister-in-law was part of the deal.

previous - next

|

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com
Copyright 2006 by Ellen

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

On Display Ring
[ Previous | Next ]
[ Previous 5 | Next 5 ]
[ List Sites ]

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!