UNDER THE MICROSCOPE

NEW SPECIMENS OLD SPECIMENS THE SCIENTIST MY LOG CONTACT ME
2002-12-18 - 8:15 p.m.

I�M TIRED

Earlier today, while I was driving to work, I had all sorts of ideas about what I could write. By the time I had lunch, I had forgotten those ideas but that was okay. I had new ones. I mused as I ran multiple errands on my lunch hour. I forgot those ideas after I finished work but I thought of a few more as I drove home. Somehow, all the chaffeuring of children and cookie baking as chased them right out of my head.

All I know as I sit in front of this computer is that I�m bone-weary tired. I�m so tired that I am thinking about not watching �West Wing.� I�m so tired that I am thinking of going to bed before 9:00. I�m so tired I�m rambling.

Someday, I�ll learn to carry a little notebook around as Mr. Philately does. When thoughts that matter strike him, he jots them down. He writes terrific lines for his briefs early in the morning or late at night when the briefs are at the office and he is at home but it doesn�t matter. His trusty notebook will preserve the thought. I count on my memory but now that I have junked up my brain with way too many scheduling details my memory is faulty.

But the lack of a notebook doesn�t explain the tiredness. I got my usual amount of sleep last night. It wasn�t a particularly difficult day. I�m not sick, other than the usual chronic health problems. But I�m so tired I can�t even remember what I forgot.

So, if I�m tired, why should you, my few loyal readers suffer? Because that�s the way life is. And I�m tired of it.

LAST YEAR: Parallel Universes

LAST FIVE ENTRIES:

Too Good
Retreating in Time
Reconnecting
Reducing Swelling
Nobility

previous - next

|

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com
Copyright 2006 by Ellen

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

On Display Ring
[ Previous | Next ]
[ Previous 5 | Next 5 ]
[ List Sites ]

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!